Effective with the 2012 CPE reporting year, each licensee must secure 4 hours of ethics credit as a part of the 120-hour 3-year requirement.
A program in Ethics includes topics such as ethical reasoning, state-specific statutes and rules, and standards of professional conduct, including those of other applicable regulatory bodies.
The following list of course providers and/or courses are accepted by the West Virginia Board of Accountancy for CPE credit in ethics: (other courses or providers may qualify -- please check with the Board office)
The West Virginia Board of Accountancy filed a Notice of Public Comment with the West Virginia Secretary of State's Office on May 10, 2023.
2022 CPE Season is upon us. Please ensure that you secure all CPE hours by December 31, 2022, and report the CPE courses online by the January 31, 2023 deadline.
Board staff has received several inquiries whether the Board will be providing blanket extensions of the CPE requirement and CPA license and firm permit renewals.