
Renewal Fee: $85.00
Late Fee (after June 30 postmark
deadline*) 50.00
(*late fee applies from July 1 - July 31)
After July 31, please contact the Board office for
the proper procedure
Total remitted      $               

West Virginia Board of Accountancy
405 Capitol Street, Suite 908
Charleston, WV 25301-1744
(304) 558-3557   Fax: (304) 558-1325    

Annual CPA Certificate or PA Registration Renewal
(for the period beginning July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017)

Your license or registrat ion cannot be issued unless the Renewal Form is complete.  Include additional sheets as necessary. 
Send original form with signature to Board office.  Photocopy the completed form for your files.    (Type or print very legibly)

License Number: _______________________________ Please print my home G  business G  in the roster (select only one)

Name: ________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Home Address: ________________________________________________________________________________________________

Employer: _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Employer Address: ______________________________________________________________________________________________

Employer Phone: _________________________ Fax: _____________________________ Cell: ________________________________

E-m ail address: _________________________________________________________________________________________________

Please list all states in which you have a CPA or PA certificate/license _____________________________________________________

I am not practicing public accounting and do not wish to renew my license at this time. (Complete form & return to 
Board office.  No fee required.)                       
Please change my status from “Active” CPA to “CPA-Inactive”. (Complete form and return with the 
CPA-Inactive  fee of $65.00 renew able annually.)     $                 

Section 1: Eligibility Verification Q uestionn aire:  

1.   Have you met the Board's CPE Requirem ents and  received a Confirmation  Letter for the most recent calendar year?  Yes G   No G
2.   Do you perform attest/compilation services as a sole-practitioner (not organized as a firm) in West Virginia?    Yes G   No G
      If yes, do you have an  approved Authorization  to provide attest/compilation services as an individual licensee?  Yes G   No G
      For questions 3-10 below: Since your last renewal period, have you: ( If YES, enclose com plete details regarding your answer.)

3.  Been convicted of a felony? Yes G   No G
4.  Been convicted of a misdemeanor other than a minor traffic violation? Yes G   No G
5.  Been found by a govern ing body or a state or federal agency to have committed a  violation of the statutes or 
     rules governing Certified Public Accountants or Registered Public Accountants in the practice of accountancy? Yes G   No G
6.  Been a defendant in any  legal proceeding in relation to your individua l conduct, competence or ethics in your 
     practice as a Certified Public Accountant or Registered Pub lic Accountant? Yes G   No G
7.  Been censured, admonished or reprimanded or had your certificate  or license revoked or suspended by any State's
     licensing board? Yes G   No G
8.  Been censured, admonished or reprimanded or had membership revoked or suspended in any accounting
     professional organization (such as AICPA, National Association of Public Accountants, or any State Society 
     of CPAs' or Public Accoun tants' organ izations)? Yes G   No G
9.  Been refused admission to practice accounting or any other occupation by any state or federal licensing board?  Yes G   No G

10. Been disciplined, reprimanded or sanctioned by any governmental agency?            Yes G   No G

Section 2: Child Support Obligation: Pursuant to W.Va. Code  §48-15-303, each application for licensure or license renew al must

answer th e following questions and certify, under penalty of false swearing, th at these answers are true and co rrect. 

1.  Do you have a child support obligation? Yes G   No G
2.  If the answer to question 1 is yes, are you in arrearage? Yes G   No G
3.  If the answer to question 2 is yes, does your arrearage equal or exceed the amount of child 
     support payable  for 6 months. Yes G   No G
4.  Are you the subject of a child support related sub poena or warrant? Yes G   No G
Section 3: By signing and dating this form below, I do certify, under penalties of perjury and false swearing, that the information I have submitted
is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.  Making a false statement may subject  the certificate or registration holder to disciplinary action
including, but not limited to, revocation or suspension of the certificate or registration.

Signature: Date: 

mailto:wvboa@mail.wvnet.edu
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